Men: If Women Do These Things You’re Stuck in the Friendzone Forever

Many times being friendly and polite can be taken as showing interest. However, trying to avoid those uncomfortable encounters, these women have changed how they do things or say things to ensure no miscommunication.

1. Mentioning the Significant Other

Image Credit: Kzenon from Canva

Being a woman with a significant other can be difficult when meeting someone new. She could be having a great conversation but wants to ensure the guy knows it’s not her flirting with him.

One user says, “whenever I’m talking with a guy, I’m always super conscious about not mentioning too soon or too late that I have a significant other. Too soon, he will think, I was making conversation. But too late, and it’s way to lead me on.

2. Never Do the Bend and Snap

Image Credit: photology2000 from Canva

Sometimes doing things less comfortably can get the message across. For example, one woman said, “If I have to pick something off the ground, I bend my legs and squat down so it doesn’t look like I’m showing off my booty, even though it’d be much easier to bend down.”

Related: 10 Things Men Say Women Are Not Ready To Hear

3. Avoiding Eye Contact

Image Credit: RyanKing999

Some women avoid making eye contact with a stranger in a group setting. Having had a bad experience, this user always looks away from strangers to avoid being followed again.

She explained, “I walked back to my car alone and in the dark. I’d been out that day and was wearing cute and kind of revealing clothes. A guy followed me from the train station to where I’d parked, and when I got in my car, he started to yell at me for leading him on. We hadn’t spoken, but we’d made eye contact several times on the hour-long train ride, which seemed enough for him.”

4. Smiling

Image Credit: instaphotos from Canva

Being a naturally smiley person has its drawbacks. While most people will view your smiling as a sign you’re happy or easy to talk to, some may take it as flirting, making a person think you have an interest when you really don’t.

“I had one coworker who took it way too far,” one user commented, “I ended up having to show him a picture of my ex-boyfriend and me together and buy a cheap ring to wear to get him to back off. All because I smiled when I talked.”

5. Avoid the Gifts

Image Credit: Samuel Borges Photography from Canva

Not all acts of kindness are an advance. Still, when a woman has accepted an act of kindness turned terrible, it has been almost impossible to take any of the acts now. Even with someone you have known for a while from work, it can turn bad.

One user said, “Last year, I ran into a coworker at the supermarket, and he offered to help me with my groceries. We get to my car, and suddenly, I argue with him for 10 minutes about why I don’t want to date him. I started joking, then got serious; I just got in the car and left.”

6. Any Affection

Image Credit: BGStock72 from Canva

One woman had said she avoids any form of affection. No hugging, light touch on the arm, or even a compliment can be given. But this can go both ways, as this guy also avoids contact.

“I avoid all forms of physical contact now out of fear it would be misinterpreted, or I come off as the creepy guy,” he explained. “I used to run up, hug people and spin them around in my late teens and early twenties. It was fun, and as far as I know, we all enjoyed being friendly. Now if I did that, I worry what people would think.”

Related: 10 Biggest Signs Your Relationship Is Over

7. Careful Comforting

Image Credit: Ouda Images from Canva

It is instinctive to show concern for someone when they are obviously hurting. But this, too, can be misconstrued as a sign of interest. “Even when you have a friend who looks sad, you must be careful how you comfort them,” said one user.

8. Gamer Girl

Image Credit: RyanKing999 from Canva

For so long, gaming seemed to be a guy’s game. But women have always enjoyed video gaming as well. However, this user explained that being a girl gamer has its drawbacks.

She said, “I avoid telling guys I am a gamer. Apparently, a girl gamer is now stereotyped that women only game to get a man’s attention by pretending to like what they like.”

9. Puppy Love

Image Credit: TryMyBest from Canva

This one will hit hard as women tend to be over-excited with puppies. Not that men aren’t, but women tend to get a higher vocal range with a sound that can only be explained as “squeee” when they see a cute, cuddly baby animal.

One woman explained, “The frequency of the interpretation I am interested in the man when he walks a puppy has made me stop showing any interest in the puppy. Stinks because I want to play with the puppy!”

10. Avoiding Any Contact

Image Credit: Syda Productions from Canva

Sometimes women avoid talking to men altogether, especially when the man is with his significant other, for fear either will mistake any politeness or flirting. For example, one user tells the story of working at a makeup store.

She explained, “This became a concern one day when a girl flipped out at her boyfriend for ‘flirting’ with me. He literally just responded “good” to me asking them how they were.”

Read the original thread here.

This article was produced and syndicated by Max My Money.

Source: https://maxmymoney.org/men-if-women-do-these-things-youre-stuck-in-the-friendzone-forever/

Leave a comment